Defence, Safety and Security Committee Contacts


Dr Duncan Broughton - AWE

Vice Chariman

Dr Cem Selcuk BSc(Hons), PhD, CEng, CEnv, FWeldI, FIMMM
Buisness Development Consultant & Manager - Innovation Accelerators 

Committee Members

Dr Steve Bleay - Home Office Centre for Applied Science and Technology (CAST)

Lt Cdr (RN) Diccon Booth - Royal Navy

Dr Debra J Carr - Defence Academy of the UK, Cranfield University

Jeremy Davison - National Nuclear Laboratory

Dr Dan Kells - National Composites Centre

Dr Lucy Otley 

Jessica Sorrell- Home Office Science

Dr Martin Swan – Ministry of Defence, Defence Science and Technology Laboratory

Dr Bala Vaidhyanathan - Loughborough University 

Dr Duncan Broughton - AWE

Dr Eluned Lewis - Ministry of Defence

Anna Kalorkoti - QinetiQ

Dr Eoin S O'Keefe  - QinetiQ 

Ian Warrington - IOM3-Committee Coordinator

Corresponding Members

Dr Steven J Savage - Totalförsvarets forskningsinstitut/Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI)


If you would like to get involved in the activities and future development of this new Committee please contact us