7 June 2021

Nominations open for the 7th ITA Tunnelling Awards

Celebrating remarkable achievements in tunnelling the awards showcase the latest innovations, techniques and methods in underground construction.

Canary Wharf footbridge, UK
© Jeffrey Lee/Unsplash

There are eight categories -

  • Major project of the year - over €500 million
  • Project of the year - between €50 million & €500 million
  • Project of the year incl. Renovation - up to €50 million
  • Technical innovation of the year
  • Beyond engineering - making underground works projects even better
  • Oddities of the underground
  • Innovative & contributing underground spaces
  • Young tunneller of the year

Submissions are accepted until 30 June. Nominations must be related to projects for which the major civil engineering work was completed between 1 January 2019 and 1 April 2021