Search IOM3 Awards, Grants & Prizes

The full list of IOM3 awards, medals, prizes and grants searchable by discipline and eligibility

Displaying 16 of 16 results
Active filters: Materials (all)

Institute's Technician Medal

In recognition of outstanding workplace contribution of a Technician or Incorporated Engineer member.

Award for Innovation in Defence, Safety & Security Materials

For innovation in any scientific/technological field.

Beilby Medal & Prize

For substantial work in applied materials science, chemical engineering, energy efficiency or a related field.

Rowbotham Medal

For outstanding contribution to the development or innovative use of materials for automotive applications.

Hume-Rothery Prize

For distinguished achievements on phase relationships in metallic/non-metallic materials of metallurgical interest.

Kroll Medal & Prize

For contribution in the scientific understanding of materials chemistry in industrial production of inorganic materials.

Platinum Medal

In recognition of outstanding contributions to materials science, technology and industry.

Rosenhain Medal & Prize

In recognition of distinguished achievement in any branch of materials science.

Guy Bengough Award

For a paper published by the Institute on the subject of corrosion and degradation.

Sir Colin Humphreys Education Award

For contribution made to enhancing students' scientific/technological literacy.

Gold Medal

For significant contribution to the industrial application of materials.

Tom Bell Surface Engineering Medal

In recognition of excellence and outstanding contribution in surface engineering.

Griffith Medal & Prize

For distinguished work that has made or is making a notable contribution to any branch of materials science.

Chapman Medal

For distinguished research in the field of biomedical materials.

Ivor Jenkins Medal

In recognition of contributions enhancing the understanding of materials processing or component production using particulate materials.

Institute's International Medal

For notable contribution to the development of the Institute internationally.