Leslie Holliday Prize

In recognition of significant or technological contribution relating to composite materials.

Leslie Holliday Prize

The Leslie Holliday Prize is presented in recognition of significant or technological contribution relating to any type of composite material.

The winner will receive a certificate and £450.00

Award judging

The award is judged by the IOM3 Composites Leadership Team.

Past winners

2021 -
2023 Prof John Summerscales CEng CEnv CSci FIMMM, 2022 Dr Sue Halliwell, 2021 Dr Faye Smith CEng FIMMM

2001 - 2020
2020 A Long, 2019 R Martin, 2017 T McGrail, 2016 I Partridge, 2015 D Hull, 2014 A Kelly, 2013 E Ghavam-Shahidi, 2012 M Wisnom, 2011 R Young, 2010 Prof P Curtis, 2009 Prof James Quinn, 2008 Ken Forsdyke, 2007 Prof Paul Hogg, 2006 G Sims, 2005 Prof F R Jones, 2004 Not awarded, 2003 Prof C D Rudd, 2002 Prod F L Matthews, 2001 Prof A G Gibson

1984 - 2000
2000 F N Cogswell, 1999 Prof B Harris, 1998 M G Bader, 1997 Dr G A Jubb, 1995 Dr J G P Binner, 1994 Dr C M Friend, 1993 Dr K E Evans, 1992 K L Scrivener, 1991 T W Clyne, 1990 V Randle, 1986 G A D Briggs, 1985 G Jeronimidis, 1984 A G Cullis


About Leslie Holliday FRS

Leslie Holliday was a consultant, Associate Professor of Polymer Science & Technology at Brunel University.

Past appointments include Director, Carrington Plastics Lab, Shell Reeach Ltd; Manager Technology Department, Shell Chemical Co; Chief Technologist, Shell Haven Refinery.

Source: Who is Who of British Engineers 1970-71 p.303

Nomination process

The following information is required to submit a nomination:

  • Nominee's title, full name, email address, IOM3 member grade (if applicable) and postnominals, company and position
  • Citation (500 words max) to support your nomination
  • Additional documentation (i.e. letters of support, CV, list of publications) to further support your nomination
  • Details of an external referee (only if the nominee and nominator are from the same organisation).

Please note you may save your nomination as a draft at any point during the process and complete at a later date.