IOM3 Presidential Address 2023

Dr Kate Thornton CEng CSci FIMMM will give the 2023 Presidential Address highlighting her priorities for presidency during her term in office (2023–2024).
The Address will be followed by presentations on Equity, Diversity & Inclusion by the IOM3 Member Network Chairs and a lecture by the 2022 Outstanding Contribution Award for Equity, Diversity & Inclusion winner, Avery Cunningham.



Welcome & Introductions
2023 President's Award
Presidential handover
Past President's badge
Presidential Address 2023

Comfort break

'EDI & IOM3 Member Networks'

Lecture on EDI
Mr Avery Cunningham

Discussion & Closing remarks

17:00 Drinks reception
18:00 End


Dr Kate Thornton CEng CSci FIMMM

President 2023-2024

Dr Kate Thornton CEng CSci FIMMM

Dr Aimee Goodall CSci MIMMM
Martin Griffin BEng ACSM CEng FIMMM FGS CGeol EurGeol
Dr Emily Radley AIMMM

Chair, IOM3Pride

Dr Emily Radley AIMMM

Margaret Wegrzyn

Ceramics Group

Ajay Kapadia

Chair, Ethnic Minorities in Materials, Minerals & Mining (EMM3)

Ajay Kapadia

Mr Avery Cunningham AIMMM

Outstanding Contribution Award for EDI

Mr Avery Cunningham AIMMM

University of Birmingham