Thornton Medal

For the best speaker at an IOM3 event.

Thornton Medal

For the best presentation by a speaker at a conference, event or webinar organised by IOM3 or an IOM3 Technical Group.

The winner will receive a medal.

Award judging

The award is judged by the IOM3 Awards Committee.

Past winners

2021 -
2022 Prof Mark Miodownik MBE FREng CEng HonFIMMM, 2021 Prof Dave Worsley FIMMM

2004 - 2020
2020 (joint) J Blake & W Stahel, 2019 I Tedbury, 2048 M Everard, 2017 R Waugh, 2016  C J Lynch, 2015 J Porrit, 2013 Major Peter Norton, 2012 K H Robert, 2011 Kerry Kirwan, 2010 L Schultz, 2009 G Schumacher, 2008 Dr Alan Smith, 2007 Prof R Smith, 2004 M Davis