Hume-Rothery Prize

For distinguished achievements on phase relationships in metallic/non-metallic materials of metallurgical interest.

Hume-Rothery Prize

The Hume-Rothery Prize is presented in recognition of distinguished achievements concerned with phase relationships in metallic materials or non-metallic materials of metallurgical interest.

The winner will receive a certificate and £300.00

Award judging

Nominations for the Hume-Rothery Prize are judged by the Materials Chemistry Committee of the IOM3 Materials Science & Technology Division.

Past winners

2020 Prof Klaus Hack, 2019 S G Fries, 2017 H Ipser, 2016 N Dupin, 2015 J Robson, 2014 A V da Costa e Silva, 2013 Andrew Watson, 2012 G Effenberg, 2011 F Glasser, 2010 Prof Rainer Schmid-Fetzer, 2009 Dr Philip J Spencer, 2008 Dr Jeff Taylor, 2007 Prof Taiji Nishizawa, 2006 A L Greer, 2005 Prof B Sundman, 2004 Dr M H Rand, 2003 Prof A D Pelton, 2002 Dr N Saunders, 2001 Prof V Raghavan, 2000 Dr A T Dinsdale, 1999 Prof R Ferro, 1998 F H Hayes, 1997 Dr T G Chart, 1996 Dr L Kaufman, 1995 Dr I Ansara, 1994 Prof A P Miodownik, 1993 Dr H L Lukas, 1992 H K D H Bhadeshia, 1991 M Hillert, 1990 D Pettifor, 1989 T B Massalski, 1987 D R F West, 1986 F N Rhines



Back to the top