IOM3 International Medal

For substantial services to the Institute internationally.

IOM3 International Medal

(previously known as Institute's International Medal)

For substantial services to the Institute, profession and organisation internationally.

The winner will receive a medal.

Award judging

The award is judged by the IOM3 Awards Committee.

Past winners

2021 -
2023 (joint) Jennifer Haigh CEng CEnv FIMMM & Dr Kenneth Stanton CEng MIMMM, 2022 Not awarded, 2021 Not awarded

2004 - 2020
2020 Prof V Litvinenko, 2018 Tim Leung, 2017 Bob Agar, 2016 Alberto Dias, 2015 Ron Iwaszkiewicz, 2014 James M Rickard, 2013 Patrick Doig, 2009 Dr Siobhan Matthews, 2008 Prof Michael Khor, 2004 P Hing


Nomination process

The following information is required to submit a nomination:

  • Nominee's title, full name, email address, IOM3 member grade (if applicable) and postnominals, company and position
  • Citation (500 words max) to support your nomination
  • Additional documentation (i.e. letters of support, CV, list of publications) to further support your nomination
  • Details of an external (third) referee (only if the nominee and nominator are from the same organisation).

Please note you may save your nomination as a draft at any point during the process and complete at a later date.