World Lecture Competition

The Young Persons’ World Lecture Competition (YPWLC) has been organised and held annually by the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining since 2005.

The competition is an extension of the UK Young Persons' Lecture Competition, and is organised by the Student & Early Career Committee. The winner of the UK national Young Persons' Lecture Competition represents the UK at the World Final, which each year is held in a different location around the globe.

In 2019, the final was held in London, sponsored by CBMM and supported by Rolls-Royce.

 

2020 Competition finalists

The following are winners of the Young Persons' Lecture Competition final in their respective countries and will take part in the Young Persons' World Lecture Competition to be held online on 12 November.

Follow the links to find out more about each of the finalists:

Tan Kai Xin, Malaysia
Metastable phases and mechanisms in the dehydrogenation process of titanium hydride

Anand Jyothi, Australia
SSBC: Self-regulating Suspended Biogas Collectors

Register to attend

Time

7.00am (EST)

9.00am (BRT)

12.00pm (GMT)

2.00pm (SAST)

3.00pm (MSK)

8.00pm (HKT)

8.00pm (AWST)

8.00pm (MYT)

8.00pm (SGT)

For further information, contact Efi Fragkou.