Starpack Industry winners

16 Sep 2015

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 Starpack Industry Awards. The Awards were announced on 10 September at the National Space Centre in Leicester.

Mark Swain, Senior Innovation Manager, Britvic Soft Drinks, 'I can only thank all of the entrants for supporting the industry with their hard work and very innovative, clever and sometimes brilliantly simple ideas.'

Listed below are the gold winners of the Industry Awards.

Food category - Ampac Flexibles AG, E-Z SnackPak (sponsored by DuPont)

Luxury - Mondelez International, Cadbury Glow (sponsored by Packaging Gazette)

Materials - Plastipak Packaging, SprayPET Reveal (sponsored by Woolcool)

Greenstar Sustainable - Waddington Europe, H-PET Hydrozorb (spondored by Woolcool)

Packaging for Marketing - SAICA Pack UK Ltd, Hogan Cider Three Bottles and Glass Gift Set (sponsored by Packaging Innovations)

Non Alcoholic Beverages - FrieslandCampina, YAZOO flavoured milk

Personal Care - DCA Design International Ltd, Sensodyne Mouthwash 

Home - Plastipak Packaging, E-LIQUIPACK

Transit - Argolin Ltd, Blade Two Pack

Point of Sale - Smurfit Kappa, Pepsico (Walkers) Mixups Display

Retail Ready - DS Smith Packaging Burwell, Ready Display for Rawr Chocolate

Industrial Packaging - DS Smith Burwell, Toolspec Shipper for CNH Tractor Components

Further information

View the full list of Starpack Industry Award winners 2015

View video from Starpack Awards ceremony 2015 (opens in new window)