Energy Transition Group contacts

Listed below are contacts for the division. Please contact IOM3 if you wish to contact anyone directly.



Board Position

Dr Richard Oblath;PhD, CEng, FEI, FIMMM Oblath Advisory Chair

Dr Andrew Sturgeon; PhD, CEng, FIMMM

Genesis Oil & Gas Consultants

Past Chair

Eur Ing Margaret Copland; BSc, CEng. CSci, FIMMM, MWES

Oil & Gas Authority

Web Communications

Martin Cox; CEng, FIMMM, FEI, SPE

Aberdeen Drilling Management

Strategic Advisor (ETG)

Craig Durham; BEng, MSc, CEng, FIMMM

CNOOC International


Prof M. Babs Oyeneyin; BEng, MSc, PhD, C.Eng, Reg.Eng, FAS, FHEA, FIMMM, MEI, MSPE, MNSE; 

Energy I Flow Energy Holdings Ltd

Continuing Professional Development

Andy Duncan; BSc, CEng, MIMMM, MICorr

Intertek Production & Integrity Assurance


Dr Ian Merchant; BEng, MPhil, PhD, CEng, MIMMM


Vice Chair

Dr Muhammad Ejaz; PhD, CEng, FIMMM, FICorr, NACE Corrosion Specialist

PIM/CNR International


Eur Ing Steve Bedford; BEng, CEng, FIMMM, FGS



Dr Gareth Hinds, FRSC, FREng, FICorr, FIMMM, CEng

National Physical Laboratory  
 Dr Rachael Ambury, MEng, PhD, CEng, CSci, FIMMM Element Six Ltd (part of DeBeers Group of companies)