IOM3 Advisory Council election results

31 Oct 2019

The elections for the new IOM3 Advisory Council have been completed and we are pleased to announce the successful candidates for the following positions:

Representing Grades:

Fellow - Dr Paul Withey CEng FIMMM

Professional Member (2 posts) - Dr Tamara Chapman CEng MIMMM & Mrs Diana Anderson CEng MIMMM

Associate/Technician Member - Tomasz Zalewski TIMMM

Graduate/Professional Graduate - Miss Sarah Connolly ProfGradIMMM

Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Student (2 posts) - Toby Reid and Enrica Saraullo MSc

Representing Regions:

South East – Mr Sam Gnaniah CEng FIMMM

South West & Wales - Dr Patrick Foster CEng FIMMM
Midlands - Dr Katharine Fox CEng FIMMM
North East - Dr Ben Xu CEng FIMMM
North West - Miss Gemma Dixon CEng FIMMM
Scotland -  Mr David Seath CEng FIMMM
Overseas - Mr Guy Bridges CEng FIMMM

We received 66 nominations for the 15 vacancies representing IOM3 Grades and Regions. No nominations were received for the vacancy representing the Affiliate grade.
This is the first time that IOM3 has carried out online elections and, despite an initial problem with the online system, the whole process has been smooth and effective. We were delighted with the response to the call for nominations and are hoping that the candidates who did not gain a position on the Advisory Council will become engaged in other aspects of Institute governance in the future.

Volunteers play a vital role in the success of IOM3, supporting the Institute in reaching its goals and delivering member benefit. If you would like to get more involved with IOM3, there is a range of opportunities to do so for members of all grades. Visit for more details.

The first meeting of the new Advisory Council will take place on Tuesday 5 November in London and our new governance structure will be in place from that date.

Details of the new IOM3 Governance Structure