Women in Materials New Chair Announced

11 Oct 2018

The Women in Materials (WIM) committee promotes the inclusion and engagement of women within the IOM3. We organise various events, seminars and workshops for women in various stages of their careers and across various sectors of the Institute. The last 3 years have been chaired by Jessica Middlemiss of Dyson, who has devoted much time and effort into WIM. She has stepped down from her current position, and the committee voted in a new chair – Margaret Wegrzyn from Zotefoams, to step into the role.

During this transitional time, we also thank Dawn Bonfield MBE for her participation in WiM and wish both women luck and success in their future roles.

We would also like to officially welcome our newest members of the WiM committee, namely Judith Driscoll (University of Cambridge), Fiona Robinson (Tata Steel) and our student member Abigael Bambgoye (Imperial College, London).  They join our team to continue the good work that is going on – keep an eye out for the events we have coming up in 2019!

Margaret Wegrzyn


Current members:

Margaret Wegrzyn – Incoming Chair (Zotefoams)

Jessica Middlemiss – Outgoing Chair (Dyson)

Sarah Boad (IOM3)

Alicia Chrysostomou 

Nuna Stanasiek (IOM3)

Susan Mossman (Science Museum, London)

Amy Gandy (University of Sheffield)

Fiona Robinson (Tata Steel)

Judith Driscoll (Cambridge University)

Abigael Bambgoye (Imperial College, London)