Education and Technician Awards and New Fellows Dinner

16 Nov 2018

Winners of this year’s Education and Technician Awards and New Fellows Dinner joined together on Tuesday 13 November 2018 to celebrate their awards and welcomed new fellows.

The Institute’s Technician of the Year awards are open to all those currently studying materials or minerals technology or related subjects and those who have completed such courses within the last two years.

More than 80 people came to dinner at 297 Euston Road presented by IOM3 President Martin Cox. This year’s education awards included the Royal Charter Prize awarded to Adaeze Siwoniku from Queen Mary University of London

Scott Todd and Berwyn Pollard were awarded Technician of the Year in the two different categories.

The A T Green Award was presented to James Cockburn, a recent graduate from The University of Sheffield. Ruhi Patel, a materials student from Queen University London, was awarded the R H Craven Award.

The Institute would like to thank those who came along and congratulate all this year’s winners.