Starpack Packaging Industry Innovation Awards deadline approaching

10 Oct 2017

The Starpack Packaging Industry Innovation Awards recognise excellence in packaging innovation, design and development – with a strong focus on recognition of team members who make such innovation possible.  

There's still time to enter the awards. Deadline for entry is 31 October 2017. 

Be it in the approach to a design challenge, the way materials have been used, the processes developed to create the pack or the engineering required to assemble/fill/handle the pack, innovation is the key to taking home a Starpack award. 

Judges are specifically looking for the insight into the project brief, clear indication of what is new in the way the pack or process has come about, the contribution of the team members who worked on the project and details of the challenges that have been overcome in the pack's creation.

What sets the Starpack Packaging Industry Innovation Awards apart is that they are a standard, not a competition, and to receive a Starpack Award is recognition of industry excellence.    

What's more, recipients of a Starpack Award are eligible to enter the prestigious Worldstar Awards, the pre-eminent international award in packaging, affording winners international recognition.


2017 Award Catergories 

♦ Food and Drink (includes Pet Food)
♦ Personal Care including Cosmetics
♦ Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices
♦ Non Food
♦ Home Delivery 

Business to Business
♦ Shelf Ready / Merchandising Packs / Point of Sale
♦ Transit / Industrial / Distribution 

♦ Engineering Innovation
♦ Production Line Innovation (Development/Internal/Interaction) 

The judges will also consider entries into any of the above categories for the following awards free of charge: 
♦ Inclusive Design Award
♦ Greenstar Sustainability Award
♦ Shooting Star Award
♦ Packaging Development Team/Person of the Year Award


Futher Information 

Starpack Packaging Industry Innovation Awards