Plastics Industry Award winners making a difference

14 Oct 2015

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 Plastics Industry Award winners, who were recently celebrated at an awards ceremony in London.

Winners were applauded for their entries and efforts, all unique in their own way, with the common aim of making a difference.

Apprentice or Trainee of the Year

Shane Jones, UCP Zeller

Young Designer of the Year

Mark Penver – S’up Spoon

Consumer Product Design of the Year

Agentdraw - Magicup

Industrial Product Design of the Year

Boddingtons Plastics – Braidlock Line Anchor

Best Technology Application of the Year

Sumitomo (SHI) Demag

Best Training & Development Programme of the Year

Rosti UK

Best Environmental or Energy Efficiency Programme of the Year

Logoplaste UK

Best Business Initiative of the Year

Andel Plastics

Best Recycled Plastic Product of the Year

Objectform - Filacycle

Processor of the Year

Nifco UK

Supplier Partnership - Polymer Distributor of the Year

Distrupol – BM Polyco and Interplex

Supplier Partnership – Ancillary Machinery

TH Plastics – Maxell Moulding Services

Supplier Partnership - Prime Machinery

Arburg – Gripit Fixings

Supplier Partnership – Toolmaker

Ryetools – Coda Plastics

Personal Contribution Award

Ron Marsh, Chairman, Packaging Federation and Polypipe Group. Former chief executive RPC Group (1989-2013).

Steve Crowhurst, events director at Crain Communications, which organises the PIAs said, “The worthy winners have clearly demonstrated how innovation in plastics and investment in people is really driving our industry forward. What they have achieved has made a real difference on a personal, economic and environmental level, and deserves national recognition".

Further information

The Plastics Industry Awards