Institute's Special and Publication Awards

6 Dec 2011

Winners of the IOM3 Special and Publication Awards for 2011 were presented
with their medals and prizes at a formal lunch at the Institute's London office.

The awards for published work recognise particular merit in the form of papers, or groups of papers, published in the Institute’s journals. They seek to encourage the achievements of scientists and technologists in the early stages of their careers in industry, university or research organisations. Publications by more senior workers are also considered.

The awards presented at the Special Awards and Publications lunch were as follows:

Billiton Gold Medal
Lesley Andrews, P C Pistorius

Colwyn Medal
Richard Spontak

Composite Award
Andrejs Pupurs, Janis Varna

Hume Rothery Prize
Fredrik Glasser

Ivor Jenkins Award
John Liddle

Kroll Medal & Prize
Serena Best

Leslie Holliday Prize
Robert Young

Rowbotham Medal
Valentina Cerato

Rosenhain Medal & Prize
Mary Ryan

Verulam Medal & Prize
Jon Binner

James S Walker Award
Lewis Tunnicliffe

Wardell Armstrong Prize
I McDonald, D Holwell, D Wesley


Further information

List of all 2011 IOM3 award winners