Nano Committee contacts

The committee is made up of academics and industrialists with interest in nanomaterials and nanotechnology. Members of several other recognised professional bodies sit on the committee including the Institute of Physics and the Royal Society of Chemistry. Committee members and their interests are given below. 

Chairman: Dr Martin Kemp

Organisation: CEO & Founder Xcience Ltd

Interests: Development & Commercialsiation of Graphene and Applied Nanotechnologies


Secretary: Mr Stuart Preston

Organisation: Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining


Committee members

Prof Pankaj Vadgama

Organisation: IRC in Biomedical Materials, Queen Mary University of London.

Interests: Biosensors, biocompatible and biomimetic polymeric membranes


Dr Beverley J Inkson

Organisation: Materials, The University of Sheffield.

Interests: Nanoscale mechanical behaviour of materials


Dr Alexandre Cuenat

Organisation: National Physical Laboratory