Mining Institute of Scotland - Awards

IOMMM Awards

Outstanding Services Award - D O Davies (2005); D Seath (2010); A J A Thomson (2014); J C L Wishart (2016)

Local society of the year 2016 - MIS

Medal for Excellence - 2016 Steve A Bedford 

Technician Medal 2016 - Rachel Long

Sir Andrew Bryan Medal 2014 - David Seath 

Technician of the Year Award 2013 - K MacGregor 

Outstanding Contribution Award - 2011 C G Smith 

Materials World Award 2010 - Craig J Durham 


Forrest S Anderson (Krupp Medal)
This is a replica of the original Medal which is awarded to the Author of any paper given any year, which is deemed by the Council to be an outstanding paper.

History of "Forrest S Anderson" Medal - See Secretary

David Wardlaw Prize
Awarded to any Scottish member who presents a paper to the Scotland Branch.

History of David Wardlaw Prize - See Secretary

Golf Trophies


Mavor Trophy (circa - 1935). Holder: Bill Kennedy
Plummer Trophy (circa - 1934). Holder: Iain Urquhart
Dosco Rose Bowl (circa - 1981). Holder: Jim McLean


NACM Trophy (circa - 1935). Holder: R Shearer


Wooden Spoon. Holder: Jim Marshall

Council would be very grateful to any company or individual who would be prepared to donate small prizes for this competition. Please advise the Hon. Secretary.