Materials Science & Technology Division contacts

Listed below are contact details for the Materials Science & Technology Division Board and its constituent committees.

Prof Mark Jolly

Professor of Sustainable Manufacturing, Head of SMSC,

School of Aerospace, Transport and Manufacturing

Building 50/F16, Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire MK43 0AL




Mr Ian Warrington
(Division Co-ordinator)

The Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining
Stoke Office
Shelton House, 12 Stoke Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 2DR

Tel: +44 (0)1270 874116

Board members:  
Dr Mike Clinch Light Metals Division Board

Dr Mike Cox

Structure & Properties of Materials Committee

Dr Rob Dorey Functional Materials Division

Keith Harrison

Surface Engineering Division

 Dr Duncan Broughton

Defence, Safety & Security Committee

Dr Rajab Said

Advanced Sheet Metal Forming Committee

Dr Cem Selcuk Particulate Engineering Committee

John Wilkinson & Didier Farrugia


Bulk Metalforming Committee

MinNah Tong Younger Members' Committee representative
Dr Andy Watson Materials Chemistry Committee

Dr Jonathan Wells

High Temperature Materials Committee

Jeffrey Stephen Jones

Materials Failure Investigation Group