Meet the Council

Officers and Council for the 2017-2018 Session


Nick Olpin,  B.Sc.,C.Eng., MIMMM, Wallwork Heat Treatment

Victoria Allen, B.Eng., Ph.D., CEng, MIMMM.Senior Consultant, Wood


Fabio Scenini, B.Sc.,Ph.D., MIMMM. Lecturer, The University of Manchester.

M. Adeel Shaikh, B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc., PGMIMMM. Structural Integrity Consultant, Wood


Frank Wild, B.Met., M.Sc., CEng, FIMMM
Iltaf Hussain, B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D., CEng, CSci, FIMMM. Forensic and Consultancy Manager, Exova Group plc
Howard Taylor, B.Sc., Ph.D., AIMMM. Senior Lecturer, Manchester Metropolitan University
David Mason, B.Sc.
Eamon Hannan, B.Sc. [Met], CEng, MIMMM
Simon Rose BSc, Ph.D., PGMIMMM
Ross Andrew Nolan M.Chem., Ph.D. Failure Metallurgist, Exova Group plc. 
Costanza Colombo, M.Sc.

Hon. Secretary

Ed Pickering, B.A., M.Sc., Ph.D (Cantab)., Grad.IMMM 
School of Materials, The University of Manchester, Sackville Street, M1 3BB
Hon. Treasurer

Ed France, PhD, CEng,FIMMM
9 Myrtle Grove, Whitefield, Manchester, M45 7RR
Tel. 0161 766 6662