Influence the Technical Direction of the Institute - IOM3

Job description

YOUR INSTITUTE NEEDS YOU

Want to become more involved with the Institute? Are you looking to promote your area of expertise and influence the technical direction of the Institute? Keen to develop your chairing and leadership skills in a supportive, professional environment? Why not put yourself forward to Chair the Board of one of our vibrant member-led technical communities?

Upcoming opportunities are for the following technical community Boards:

Applied Earth Science Division https://www.iom3.org/applied-earth-science-division

Biomedical Division https://www.iom3.org/biomedical-applications-division *

Energy Transition Group https://www.iom3.org/oil-gas-division

Surface Engineering Division https://www.iom3.org/surface-engineering-division

The Iron & Steel Society https://www.iom3.org/iron-steel-society

The Packaging Society https://www.iom3.org/packaging-society

The Polymer Society https://www.iom3.org/polymer-society

As a Chair of a technical community, you will be responsible for managing and organising its Board to deliver value for IOM3 members in terms of technical content, networking and events within its remit. You will also have a role in representing your technical community in other parts of the Institute and externally. Technical community Boards meet between two and six times a year, depending on the Board’s desires and workload.

Any member with relevant interests can apply, whether or not they have already been involved with the Board or elsewhere with the Institute. Please submit a CV and a statement of what you propose to do as Chair to Anita Horton, anita.horton@iom3.org by 08.00 on Monday 3 February 2020 * 2 March 2020.

We are particularly keen to improve the diversity of our volunteer cadre. We are happy to arrange informal conversations for anyone that wants to find out more about any of the posts and the process.

Full/Part Time: 
Full Time