Corrosion Committee contacts

Contact details for the committee are listed below.

Chair Tony Horner

   
   
   

 

Engineering Manager – Chemistry & Corrosion,
Rolls-Royce - Materials, Chemistry & Corrosion,
Raynesway,
P.O. Box 2000,
Derby, DE21 7XX.

Tel: +44 (0)1332 632152
Email: tony.horner@rolls-royce.com

Secretary Julian Wharton

 

 

 

 

 

National Centre for Advanced Tribology at Southampton (nCATS),
Mailpoint M7 / Engineering Sciences,
University of Southampton,
Highfield,
Southampton, SO17 1BJ.

Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 2890
Email: j.a.wharton@soton.ac.uk

Committee:

 

 
Bob Akid BP / Royal Academy of Engineering Professor of Corrosion and Materials,
Room E16, The Mill,
School of Materials,
University of Manchester,
Sackville Street,
Manchester, M13 9PL.

Tel: +44 (0)161 306-5954
Email: robert.akid@manchester.ac.uk

Stuart Lyon (Editor of CEST)

 

 

 

 

Corrosion and Protection,
School of Materials,
University of Manchester,
Oxford Road,
Manchester, M13 9PL.

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4846
Email: stuart.lyon@manchester.ac.uk

Gareth Hinds

 

 

 

Electrochemistry and Corrosion Group,
National Physical Laboratory,
Teddington,
Middlesex, TW11 0LW.

Tel. +44 (0)20 8943 7147
Email: gareth.hinds@npl.co.uk

Michael Lowden

 

 

 

Engineering Manager – Chemistry & Corrosion,
Rolls-Royce - Materials, Chemistry & Corrosion,
Raynesway,
P.O. Box 2000,
Derby, DE21 7XX

Email: michael.Lowden@rolls-royce.com

Chris Newton

 

 

Address.

Mobile: +44 (0)7910 690126
Email: chris.newton@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

Samaneh Nouraei

 

 

Principal Inspector,
Nuclear Safety, Structural Intergrity,
Operating Facilities Division,
Office for Nuclear Regulation (ONR)

Email: samaneh.nouraei@onr.gov.uk

Roberto Morana

 

Senior Materials & Welding Engineer,
BP Exploration Operating Company Ltd,
Upstream Engineering Centre

Email: roberto.morana@uk.bp.com

Chris Evans

Transversal Corrosion Lead - Metallurgy,
BAE Systems - Submarines,

Email: chris.evans9@baesystems.com

Qing Lu

 

TWI
Email: qing.lu@twi.co.uk

Andrew Duncan

 

Lead Consultant, Materials & Corrosion Engineering, Intertek Production & Integrity Assurance,
Email: Andrew.duncan@intertek.com

Chris Pickford

 

Equipment Reliability Group Lead,

Sellafield Ltd.

Tel: +44(0)1946 780420

Email: chis.p.pickford@sellafield.com

Mohammed Munshi

 

Bombardier

Email: mohammed.munshi@rail.bombardier.com