Ceramics Society contacts

Below is a list of contacts for the Ceramics Society. Click on a highlighted name to send an email to that person.

Dr Andrew McDermott
Technical Director
British Ceramic Confederation
Tel: +44 (0)1782 572847

Stuart Preston
(Society Co-ordinator)
The Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining
Tel: +44 (0)1924 403521

Board members:
Dr Emma Claxton
Chairman, Ceramic Science Committee
Rolls Royce plc

Dr  Luc Vanderperre
Secretary, Ceramic Science Committee
Imperial College

Prof Mark Tyrer
Chairman, Cementitious Materials Committee
Coventry University

Dr Mark Russell
Secretary, Cementitious Materials Committee
Queen's University Belfast

Andrea Bennett
International Chairman, ICTa
Bennett Automation and Controls Ltd

Mike Chapman
Honorary General Secretary, ICTa

Dr Emma Barney
Society for Glass Technology
University of Nottingham

David Moore
Society for Glass Technology

Prof Jon Binner
Past Chairman, Ceramics Society
University of Birmingham

Chris Hallas
Past Chairman, Ceramics Society
Shire Minerals and Machinery

Margaret Wegrzyn
Morgan Advanced Materials

Corresponding Member:
Steve Brooks
Past Chairman, Cementitious Materials Committee
Ardex UK

Ex-officio Members:
Andy Rotherham
Independent Training and Development Specialist