Composites Awards Winners Announced

The British Composites Society
8 Apr 2016

The British Composites Society would like to congratulate the winners of the IOM3 Awards 2016 in composites.

The winner of the 2016 Leslie Holliday Prize is Professor Ivana Partridge, Ivana is a Professor of Composites Processing at the University of Bristol and the Academic Director of the EPSRC Industrial Doctorate Centre in Composites Manufacture. Prior to joining The University of Bristol in October 2012, Ivana worked at Cranfield University for 33 years, conducting research into multiphase thermosetting resins for advanced composites applications, novel matrix toughening approaches, cure monitoring and control and through-the-thickness reinforcement of composites as well as, from 2005, leading the Composites Centre in the School of Applied Sciences.

The Composite Award for Published Work has, in 2016, been awarded to P. Parlevliet and M. Geistbeck for their paper, published in the journal Plastics, Rubber and Composites: Macromolecular Engineering, 2015, vol. 44 no. 3, entitled Investigations into lightweight solutions for epoxy composite fire property improvement. The authors are from Airbus Group Innovations in Munich, Germany and the paper was published as part of a Special Issue on ECCM16.

Further details.