British Composites Society Board

Below is a list of the British Composites Society Board members. To contact a board member directly please email Dr Quentin Fontana, or meet board members at any of the conferences or meetings and discuss the activities of the British Composites Society.

Officers

  Dr Dan Kells
  CEng, FIMMM
  Chair

  National Composites Centre (NCC)
  dan.kells@nccuk.com
  Dan Kells - LinkedIn

  Prof. Emile Greenhalgh
  CEng, FIMMM
  Vice Chair

  Imperial College London
  e.greenhalgh@imperial.ac.uk
  Emile Greenhalgh - LinkedIn

  Mr Ebby Shahidi
  CEng, FIMMM
  Past Chair

  Hive Composites Ltd
  e.shahidi@hivecomposites.com
  Ebby Shahidi - LinkedIn
  Dr Quentin Fontana
  FIMMM
  Secretary

  Fontana Technologies
  quentin@qfontana.plus.com
  Quentin Fontana - LinkedIn

  Mr David Arthur
  FIMMM
  Divisional Co-ordinator

  IOM3
  david.arthur@iom3.org
  David Arthur - LinkedIn

 

Board Members

  Dr Edward Archer
  ProfGradIMMM
  Board Member

  University of Ulster
  e.archer@ulster.ac.uk
  Edward Archer - LinkedIn

  Dr Rob Backhouse
  FIMMM
  Board Member

  Rolls-Royce
  rob.backhouse@rolls-royce.com
  Rob Backhouse - LinkedIn
 

  Ms Claire Baker
  -
  Board Member

  Tencate Advanced Composites
  c.baker@tencate.com
  Claire Baker - LinkedIn

  Mr Alex Cochrane
  Student Member IMMM
  Board Member

  University of Bristol
  alexander.cochrane@bristol.ac.uk
  Alex Cochrane - LinkedIn

  Mr Sean Cooper
  CEng, CSci, MIMMM
  STEM Outreach

  National Composites Centre (NCC)
  sean.cooper@nccuk.com
  Sean Cooper - LinkedIn

  Dr Sophie Cozien-Cazuc
  ProfGradIMMM
  Board Member

  Far UK Ltd
  sophie.cozien-cazuc@far-uk.com
  Sophie Cozien-Cazuc - LinkedIn

  Dr Richard Craven
  CEng, MIMechE, MIMMM
  Microsite Editor

  QinetiQ
  rjcraven@qinetiq.com
  Richard Craven - LinkedIn

  Mr Kevin Denham
  -
  Board Member

  DSTL
  kadenham@dstl.gov.uk
  -

  Mr Andrew Foreman
  CEng, FIMMM
  Board Member

  QinetiQ
  adcraven@qinetiq.com
  Andrew Foreman - LinkedIn

  Dr Stefanos Giannis
  CEng, CSci, FIMMM
  Board Member

  National Physical Laboratory (NPL)
  stefanos.giannis@npl.co.uk
  Stefanos Giannis - LinkedIn

  Mr Michael Gower
  ProfGradIMMM
  Board Member

  National Physical Laboratory (NPL)
  michael.gower@npl.co.uk
  Michael Gower - LinkedIn

  Mr Chris Harrington
  -
  Board Member

  Hexcel
  chris.harrington@hexcel.com
  Chris Harrington - LinkedIn

  Mr David Johnson
  -
  Board Member

  Health and Safety Laboratory
  david.johnson@hsl.gsi.gov.uk
  David Johnson - LinkedIn

  Dr Alistair McIlhagger
  MIMMM
  Board Member

  University of Ulster
  a.mcilhagger@ulster.ac.uk
  Alistair McIlhagger - LinkedIn

  Mr John McQuilliam
  FIMMM
  Board Member

  Prodrive
  jmcquilliam@prodrive.com
  John Mcquilliam - LinkedIn

  Mrs Keri Montague
  -
  Further Education Advisor

  Yeovil College
  keri.montague@yeovil.ac.uk
  Keri Montague - LinkedIn

  Mr Rory Pemberton
  ProfGradMIMMM
  Microsite Editor

  National Physical Laboratory (NPL)
  rory.pemberton@npl.co.uk
  Rory Pemberton - LinkedIn

  Dr Amir Rezai
  CEng, MIMMM
  Board Member

  BAE Systems
  -
  -

  Mr Paul Shakspeare
  FIMMM
  Workforce and Skills

  -
  paul@shakspeare.org
  -

  Prof. Paul Smith
  CEng, FIMMM
  Board Member

  University of Surrey
  p.smith@surrey.ac.uk
  Paul Smith - LinkedIn

  Prof. John Summerscales
  CEng, CEnv, CSci, FIMMM
  Skills and Education

  University of Plymouth
  j.summerscales@plymouth.ac.uk
  John Summerscales - LinkedIn

 

Corresponding Members

  Dr Faye Smith
  CEng, FIMMM
  Corresponding Member

  Avalon Consultancy Ltd
  faye.smith@avaloncsl.com
  Faye Smith - LinkedIn

  Mr Ajay Kapadia
  MIMMM
  Corresponding Member

  Knowledge Transfer Network 
  ajay.kapadia@ktn-uk.org
  Ajay Kapadia - LinkedIn

  Prof. Michael Wisnom
  MIMMM
  Corresponding Member

  University of Bristol
  m.wisnom@bristol.ac.uk
  -