The Wood Technology Society Board

The Wood Technology Society was formed in 2009 as a division of the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining, to take on the activities of the Institute of Wood Science. The Society is now the professional body for the timber and allied industries. It aims to promote and encourage a better understanding of timber, wood-based materials and associated timber processes.


WTS Board Members



Observer Members
Simon Curling
Adrian Hall
Vic Kearley
Peter Kelly
Iain McIlwee
Andy Pitman
Geoff Rhodes
Graham Skillen
Nigel Thompson