Contacts

Contact details for the Energy Materials Group board are listed below.

Professor Stuart J C Irvine
(Chairman)

Director Centre for Solar Energy Research

College of Engineering

Swansea University

Tel: 01745 535 234
Fax:  01745 535 101

http://www.cser.org.uk

Professor Peter Flewitt

(Vice Chairman)

University of Bristol
peter.flewitt@bristol.ac.uk  

Ian Warrington
(Group Coordinator)

Senior Materials Advisor
IOM3
Stoke Office
Shelton House
12 Stoke Road
Stoke-on-Trent
ST4 2DR
Tel: 01270 874116

ian.warrington@iom3.org

Board members:  

Dr Derek Allen

Innovate UK (formerly Technology Strategy Board)
https://connect.innovateuk.org/

Keith Barnes

Consultant

Also representing:

The Packaging Society

Melanie Boyce

IOM3

Dr Keith Harrison

Consultant

Also representing:

The Surface Engineering Division

Emma Leighton

Taylor & Francis Group
emma.leighton@tandf.co.uk

Vic Kearley

TRADA Technology Ltd
Tel: +44 (0)1494 569 634

www.trada.co.uk

Also representing:

The Wood Tecnology Society

Professor John Kilner

Dept of Materials
Imperial College London
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ
Tel: 020 7594 6745
Fax: 020 7594 6757
www.imperial.ac.uk/materials

Professor Scott Lockyer

Uniper Technologies Ltd

scott.lockyer@uniper.energy

Dr Paul Mummery

School of Materials
The University of Manchester
www.materials.manchester.ac.uk/

Dr John Oakey

Energy Technology Centre
Cranfield University
www.cranfield.ac.uk/powergeneration

Philip Sargent

Department of Energy and Climate Change

philip.sargent@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Viki Taylor

IOM3

viki.taylor@iom3.org

Dr Allan Walton

University of Birmingham

a.walton@bham.ac.uk

Dr Roger Morrell

National Physical Laboratory

roger.morrell@npl.co.uk

Chris Bagley

Energy KTN

chris.bagley@ktn-uk.org

Dr Faye Smith

UKTI

faye.smith@ukti.gsi.gov.uk

David Hodgson

UKTI ENERGY

davis.hodgson@uktispecialist.com

Dr Peter Barnard

Babcock Doosan

peter.barnard@doosan.com

John Rothewell

TWI

john.rothwell@twi.co.uk

Dr Robert Quarshie

Materals KTN

robert.quarshie@materialsktn.net

Dr Lien Ngo

Innovate UK

lien.ngo@innovate.gov.uk

Professor Rachel Thompson

Loughborough University

r.c.thomson@lboro.ac.uk

Tony Fry

National Physical Laboratory

tony.fry@npl.co.uk

Dr Gordon McColvin

GE Power – Gas Power Systems

gordon.mccolvin@poewer.alstom.com

Dr Alan McLelland

NAMRC

alan.mclelland@namrc.co.uk

Dr Mike Gorley

CCFE

mike.gorley@ccfe.ac.uk

Adeel Shaikh

AMEC-Foster Wheeler

adeel.shaikh@amecfw.com