Corrosion Committee contacts

Contact details for the committee are listed below.

Chair Tony Horner

   
   
   

 

Engineering Manager – Chemistry & Corrosion,
Rolls-Royce - Materials, Chemistry & Corrosion,
Raynesway,
P.O. Box 2000,
Derby, DE21 7XX.

Tel: +44 (0)1332 632152
Email: tony.horner@rolls-royce.com

Secretary Julian Wharton

 

 

 

 

 

National Centre for Advanced Tribology at Southampton (nCATS),
Mailpoint M7 / Engineering Sciences,
University of Southampton,
Highfield,
Southampton, SO17 1BJ.

Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 2890
Email: j.a.wharton@soton.ac.uk

Committee:

 

 
Bob Akid BP / Royal Academy of Engineering Professor of Corrosion and Materials,
Room E16, The Mill,
School of Materials,
University of Manchester,
Sackville Street,
Manchester, M13 9PL.

Tel: +44 (0)161 306-5954
Email: robert.akid@manchester.ac.uk

Stuart Lyon (Editor of CEST)

 

 

 

 

Corrosion and Protection,
School of Materials,
University of Manchester,
Oxford Road,
Manchester, M13 9PL.

Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4846
Email: stuart.lyon@manchester.ac.uk

Alan Turnbull

 

 

 

Electrochemistry and Corrosion Group,
National Physical Laboratory,
Teddington,
Middlesex, TW11 0LW.

Tel: +44 (0)20 8943 7115
Email: alan.turnbull@npl.co.uk

John Sykes

 

 

 

Department of Materials,
University of Oxford,
Parks Road,
Oxford, OX1 3PH.

Tel: +44 (0)1865 273726
Email: john.sykes@materials.ox.ac.uk

Chris Newton

 

 

Address.

Mobile: +44 (0)7910 690126
E-mail: chris.newton@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

Gareth Hinds

 

 

 

 

Principal Research Scientist,
Electrochemistry & Corrosion,
National Physical Laboratory,
Teddington,
Middlesex, TW11 0LW.

Tel. +44 (0)20 8943 7147
Email: gareth.hinds@npl.co.uk

Mary Ryan

 

 

 

Professor of Materials Science & Nanotechnology,
Faculty of Engineering,
South Kensington Campus,
Imperial College London,
London, SW7 2AZ.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 6755

Email:  m.p.ryan@imperial.ac.uk

James Sullivan

 

 

 

 

 

Materials Research Centre,
Room 962 Talbot Building,
College of Engineering,
Swansea University,
Singleton Park,
Swansea, SA2 8PP,
Wales, UK.

Tel. +44(0)1792 602495
Email: j.h.sullivan@swansea.ac.uk

Steve Wagstaff

 

 

Senior Consultant,
Frazer-Nash Consultancy Ltd,

Tel: +44 (0)117 946 8947
Email: s.wagstaff@fnc.co.uk

Andrew Duncan

 

 

Lead Consultant, Materials & Corrosion Engineering, Intertek Production & Integrity Assurance,

Email: Andrew.duncan@intertek.com

Chris Pickford

 

 

 

 

Equipment Reliabilty Team,

Sellafield Ltd.

Tel: +44(0)1946 780420

Email: chis.p.pickford@sellafield.com

Gervais Henderson

 

BAE Systems.

Tel: +44(0)1254 835577

Email: gervais.henderson@baesystems.com