Bulk Metalforming Committee contacts

Contact details for the committee are listed below.

Dr Didier Farrugia

(Joint Chairman)

Tata Steel Research Development and Technology
Swinden Technology Centre
South Yorkshire
S60 3AR

Tel: +44 (0)1709 825117

Dr John Wilkinson

(Joint Chairman)

British Steel
P.O. Box 1
Brigg Road
North Lincolnshire
DN16 1BP

Tel: +44 (0)1724 402944

Dr Geoff Hale


The Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining
London Office
297 Euston Road
London NW1 3AD

Tel: +44 (0)1223 840717
Fax: +44 (0)20 7839 1702


Committee Members

Dr Dan Cogswell Rolls-Royce
Dr Tom Farley Innoval Technology Ltd
Beth Hall Siemens  Industrial Turbomachinery Ltd
Dr Rebecca Higginson Loughborough University
John Hinton Primetals Technologies
Dr Richard Hunt Bridgnorth Aluminium Ltd
Shaun Mantle Union Electric
Dr Eric Palmiere University of Sheffield
Sue Parker Consultant
Prof Michael Preuss University of Manchester
Dr David Randman Special Metals Wiggin Ltd
Matthew Sier IIDEA Ltd
Dr Kyle Smith Innoval Technology Ltd
Prof Jesus Talamantes-Silva Sheffield Forgemasters
Matthew Thomas TIMET
Dr Hugo Uijtebroeks CRM, Belgium
Jaap van der Lugt Tata Steel, Ijmuiden, Netherlands
Mark Veryard Tata Steel Strip Products UK
Corresponding Associate Members  
Dr Hector Basoalto University of Birmingham
Lee Shaw Firth Rixson
Mick Steeper Consultant